top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureELIZABETH LAZO

The UX of Drawing


As a high school student studying a pretty new field called “User Experience” or “UX”, I’ve been given the task of breaking down the UX of something I’m pretty interested in, which is drawing,since its a hobby i do. If I had to describe UX in my own words, I’d say it’s helps people get through a website better .

An example of how UX is used is when a website show your desired item in a simple page .The reason I’m writing a blog article about the UX of drawing is because it expresses how the user feels when they do it .

I use this on a daily basis so I’m pretty familiar with how it works and what I like and dislike about it.In UX, we use this term “persona”, which basically refers to a product for a specific user.

An example of a user persona for this product would be a 18-year-old non-binary who’s likely introverted and enjoys reading, drawing and writing .


A “Pain Point” or area that could use improvement with drawing is that people don't know the difference between reference and copying . Most likely, others using this app are having similar issues. As UX designers, we have all sorts of tools that are part of our practice in order to solve these issues, including “idealization”, “user flow maps”, “wire framing” and “prototyping”. I would ultimately solve this pain point by show how to grab piece from different art works to make it your own UX, while relatively new, is absolutely important in helping the things we all use work better and make our lives better. I hope this post helps demonstrate how useful this skill set is.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page